Change your cover photo
Change your cover photo
[email protected]931-648-5620
My name is Whitney Levin and I teach 6th grade Math. I am a Clarksville native and former Richview Middle School student! I have been teaching here at Richview since 2001. I earned both my Bachelors of Science in Education and Masters in Educational Leadership at Austin Peay State University. I truly enjoy teaching and I hope that I can continue to help your child be successful in math this school year!!
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

931-648-5620

Monday, November 18th: Unit Rates; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Tuesday, November 19th: Unit Rates; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Wednesday, November 20th: Unit Rates; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Thursday, November 21st: Unit Rates; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Friday, November 22nd: Bellringer Quiz

*Unit 6 test is scheduled for Tuesday, December 10th

 

Monday, November 11th: No School

Tuesday, November 12th: Snow Day

Wednesday, November 13th: Review Ratio Tables

Thursday, November 14th: Review Unit 5

Friday, November 15th: Unit 5 test

 

Monday, November 4- aMath Screening; NO HW

Tuesday, November 5- Equivalent Ratios; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Wednesday, November 6- Ratio Tables; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Thursday, November 7- Ratio Tables and Conversions; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Friday, November 8- Bellringer Quiz

 

Monday, October 21- Review Equations; HW will be to begin working on the unit 4 review. 

Tuesday, October 22- Writing, Solving & Graphing Inequalities; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Wednesday, October 23- Inequality word problems; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Thursday, October 24- Review Unit 4 concepts; Bellringer quiz

Friday, October 25- Unit 4 Test

**Unit 4 Crossword and Review are due Thursday, October 24th

 

Monday, October 7- Adding/Subtracting Equations; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Tuesday, October 8- Multiplying/Dividing Equations; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Wednesday, October 9- Real-world Equation problems; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. 

Thursday, October 10- Review all Equation operations for tomorrow's quiz

Friday, October 11- Bellringer/Vocab Quiz; Equation Quiz

 

Monday, September 30: review Unit 3 concepts

Tuesday, October 1: Unit 3 Test

Wednesday, October 2: Begin Unit 4: Writing Expressions for Real-World Situations; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork. Unit 4 Crossword AND Unit 4 Review were given out today

Thursday, October 3: Evaluate Expressions using Substitution; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork.

Friday, October 4: Bellringer Quiz; Adding and Subtracting Equations

 

Monday, September 23: Words to Math; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork.  Unit 3 Review was given today

Tuesday, September 24th: Words to Math; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Wednesday, September 25th: Properties; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Thursday, September 26th:  Properties; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Friday, September 27th: Bellringer Quiz; Unit 3 review

*Unit 3 Crossword and Review are due Friday, September 27th

*Unit 3 test is Tuesday, October 1st

 

Monday, September 16: Exponents and Expressions; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Tuesday, September 17: Expressions; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Wednesday, September 18: Combining Like Terms; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Thursday, September 19: Combining Like Terms; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Friday, September 20: Bellringer Quiz; Order of Operations

**Unit 3 Test- Tuesday, October 1st

 

Monday, September 9: Fraction Division using the K-C-F method; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Tuesday, September 10: Fraction Division Task; HW will be to finish the Unit 2 Crossword; Unit 2 Review is due today

Wednesday, September 11: Fraction Division Task; review Unit 2; Unit 2 Crossword is due today

Thursday, September 12: Unit 2 Test

Friday, September 13: Bellringer Quiz; Early Release at 11:55

 

Tuesday, September 3: Dividing Fractions using Tape Diagrams; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Wednesday, September 4: Dividing Fractions with Number Lines; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Thursday, September 5: Dividing Fractions by finding the common denominator; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Friday, September 6: Bellringer Quiz;  Dividing Fractions with the KCF method

 

Monday, August 26: Review Least Common Multiple; begin Greatest Common Factor; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork; Unit 1 Crossword Puzzle is due today

Tuesday, August 27: LCM and GCF Word Problems; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Wednesday, August 28: LCM and GCF Word Problems; Review Unit 1; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork; Unit 1 Review is due today

Thursday, August 29: Review Unit 1 material; HW is to study for tomorrow's test!

Friday, August 30: Unit 1 Test

 

Monday, August 19: Long Division; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Tuesday, August 20: Dividing Decimals; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Wednesday, August 21: Dividing Decimals; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork

Thursday, August 22: Least Common Multiple; HW will be to finish any unfinished classwork  **Update: 5th period continued with dividing decimals today

Friday, August 23: Univeral Screener; today's previously scheduled bellringer quiz has been moved to Monday the 26th

*Unit 1 Crossword- due Monday, August 26

*Unit 1 review- due Wednesday, August 28

*Unit 1 test- Friday, August 30

  • Be on time, on task, and prepared to learn EVERY day. #nofreedays
  • Respect the teacher, the classroom, other students, and yourself. #benice
  • Be responsible for your own learning. #workhard #nocheating
  • Clean up after yourself and your group. #notyourmom
  • Keep all personal electronics put away. #notexting #notweeting #nopics